Blerd 2013

Just found out that there is a special name for black nerds.  Blerds.  Didn’t know I had much of a community out there, at least not enough to warrant a special name.  I know there are black nerds just not all that many.  The thought that maybe I am just getting old creeped up on me, a feeling of being disconnected.  Why, b

From "The Chronicles of Harriet" http://chroniclesofharriet.com/2013/06/11/were-here/

From “The Chronicles of Harriet”
http://chroniclesofharriet.com/2013/06/11/were-here/

ecause of the not knowing part.  Could it be that it’s mostly another, younger generation?  Anyway, if I liked the sound of the word more, I would proudly wear a t-shirt.  Well, I might still proudly wear a t-shirt.

Leave a Reply

